On Friday, 14 February St Dominic’s College celebrated the commencement of 2020 with our annual Opening College Mass. We were honoured to have our first Mass for 2020 led by the Most Reverend Vincent Long Van Nguyen OFM Conv Bishop of Parramatta.  

Students, Staff and Family all gathered as a College Community to reflect on how we can all contribute to being voices for a better world.

At the conclusion of the Mass, the 2020 Student Leaders, SRC and Year 12 students were presented to the College Community and received their respective portfolio badges. 

Prefect Portfolios 



College Captain  

Cooper Hill

 College Vice-Captain  

Isaac Coldicott


Dharuk House Prefect
Rice House Prefect
Surawski House Prefect
Tench House Prefect
Jack Benson   Daniel Goddard   Riley Ginger   Cameron Gill  
Academic Prefect
Religious Prefect
Social Justice Prefect
Pastoral Care Prefect
Alexi Pepper   Matthew Farrell   Liam Kroon    Anthony Farrell   
Cultural and Sport Prefect
Cultural and Sport Prefect
Communication Prefect
Communication Prefect
Trent Whitbread   Kassem Khanafer   Blake Lawson   Mitchell Baragry


Student Representative Council

The SRC is an opportunity for students in Years 8-10 to demonstrate and develop leadership in the College. It provides the student body with a voice, and develops students into active College citizens. In order to get involved, Year 8-10 will elect 2 representatives from each House (1 per Homeroom).  

2020 Representatives


Dharuk 8A
Dharuk 8B
Rice 8A
Rice 8B
Kai Jones Jayden Morrell   Simon Ankuma Athum Athum
Dharuk 9A
Dharuk 9B
Rice 9A
Rice 9B
Carel Kutschera Kennedy Storr   Harrison Dengate Beau Pronesti
Dharuk 10A
Dharuk 10B
Rice 10A
Rice 10B
Harrison Bullock Jasraj Singh Bajwa   Oliver Zakostelsky Noah Clifford


Surawski 8A
Surawski 8B
Tench 8A
Tench 8B
Cooper Bellman Cooper Morrissey   Nathaniel Cant Riley Fahey
Surawski 9A
Surawski 9B
Tench 9A
Tench 9B
Logan Wilson Connor Smith   Jake Feneck Jose Corcia
Surawski 10A
Surawski 10B
Tench 10A
Tench 10B
Cody Dywer Jarryd Torrevillas   Cameron Gomesz Ben Cohen