During Term 2, 50 Year 10 history students were involved in the Australian History Competition. The competition is prepared by the History Teachers’ Association of Australian.

The primary goal of the competition is to provide an interesting and challenging competition for students and enrich learning across the history subject area.

Congratulations to the following students who achieve excellent results in this year’s competition.

Distinction Awards

Benjamin Bartolo and Daniel Goddard.

Credit Awards

Bhawanjot Singh Dhillion, Callaghan Wilson, Harry Bain, Lachlan Moses, Matthew Samuel and Mitchell Young.

Merit Awards

Alexi Pepper, Anthony Farrell, Bradley Moran, Ethan Dunlop, Gino Rositano, Hunter Storr, Isaac Coldicott, Isaia Gaee, Jarrod Cooper, Matthew Farrell, Mitchell Kernaghan, Oskar Staniucha and Peter Najjar.


Mr B. Rawding

HSIE 1 KLA Coordinator